Wednesday, August 29, 2018

3 Reasons Why I Love the Book Series Incarnations of Immortality by Piers Anthony

fantasy books, fantasy book series, piers anthony, piers anthony books, science fiction, science fiction books, science fiction stories, incarnations of immortality, incarnations, incarnations of immortality movie
Reasons Why I Love This Book Series

  1. This book series opened me up to the world of science fiction and fantasy! I grew up reading these books over and over again I couldn't put these books down. And I wish day by day that some movie producer will turn this into a movie!
  2. Fresh Concept - The books' premise is that certain aspects be it death, war, love, nature, time etc. are managed by real people who are reincarnated into those roles. They are able to assume those roles as long as they they do not break rules related to that aspect. Each book covers someone assuming the role, learning the role, encountering great challenges and well hopefully overcoming them.
  3. Intertwining Stories - As with all book series usually they are epic in nature i.e. span a long period of time. These books intertwine with each other as the characters of each book step in and out of each other. So it helps to start reading from the beginning. But if you should so stumble upon one of these books, it won't hurt to read up.

This series of books was created by Piers Anthony an English American author.

I do hope you will enjoy these books as much as I have! I have included links to the books below along with audio book options also.

Book 1 - On a Pale Horse

Book 2 - Bearing an Hourglass

Book 3 - With a Tangled Skein

Book 4 - Wielding a Red Sword

Book 5 - Being a Green Mother

Book 6 - For Love of Evil

Book 7 - And Eternity

Book 8 - Under A Velvet Cloak

All Books 1-7


No comments:

Post a Comment

Managing Meeting Schedules | Planet Great

► Watch other videos: Recently Uploaded videos: Other Travel videos: Other Real Estate videos:...